Which countries are exempted from Vietnam visa?

Post by dung on 2018-10-31 17:26:48
/Which countries are exempted from Vietnam visa?

To encourage foreign travelers to visit and live in Vietnam, Vietnamese Government applies a visa exemption policy. So, which countries are in the list? Let’s discover.






As a compulsory regulation, two most important documents must be prepared are passport and visa if you want to go abroad. You may hear that Vietnam allows foreigners to enter without visa. If you are wondering whether you are in that special list, please refer to the following article to know which countries and territories enjoy Vietnam visa exemption.

► List of countries having bilateral visa exemption agreement with Vietnam:

 ⇒ Cambodia, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand (Duration of 30 days)

 ⇒ Philippines (Duration of 21 days)

 ⇒ Brunei, Myanmar (Duration of 14 days)

► List of countries having unilateral visa exemption agreement with Vietnam:

⇒ England, Belarus, Denmark, Germany, Korea, Norway, Russia, Japan, France, Finland, Spain, Sweden, Italy (Duration of 15 days)

If you are the citizen of any country listed above, you can enjoy Vietnam visa exemption during permitted duration. However, for longer stay, you have to apply for a visa according to Vietnam regulations.

For Vietnam visa, you can apply directly by submitting your documents at Vietnamese Consular Authority in your country or obtain a visa at the Vietnam international airports or apply online for an e-Visa. You should refer to the list of pilot countries granting Vietnam e-Visa since 01/02/2017 below.

► List of pilot countries granting Vietnam e-Visa

Azerbaijan, Argentina, Armenia, Ireland, Poland, Belarus, Brunei, Korea, Germany, Chile, Colombia, the Czech Republic, Cuba, Denmark, Timor-Leste, America, Hungary, Greece, Italy, Kazakhstan, Russia, England, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Mongolia, Japan, Panama, Peru, Finland, France, Philippines, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Uruguay, Venezuela, Norway and Slovakia.

Note: For China, excluding citizens holding regular e-Passport

E-Visa is a type of visa issued by the Immigration Department for foreigners via online transaction system, valid for single entry with duration of maximum 30 days. Foreigners residing abroad can apply on their own or through a guarantee agency or organization.

E-Visa fee is paid via online payment gateway regulated by the Immigration Department. The payment is non-refundable if the visa is refused. For those who are issued e-Visa, after entering Vietnam, if being guaranteed by a local agency, organization or individual, the Immigration Department will consider issuing a new visa in accordance with Law on Entry, Exit, Transit and Residence for Foreigners in Vietnam.

If your country is not in the list of e-Visa plot countries above, you must apply for a Vietnam visa by current popular ways. To get Vietnam visa quickly/ urgently with simple procedures, reasonable cost and 100% approval rate, don’t hesitate to contact us.

► Customers Support Line: (+84) 903 111 062

Hits : 761